Spa Rally The Spa Rally confirmed as the final round of the Kroon-Oil BRC

Following the trials and tribulations which left their mark on the year 2020, the DG Sport team is working with their nose to the grindstone on the programme for the coming season. And good news, the 2021 edition of the Spa Rally is once again designated as the final round of the Kroon-Oil Belgian Rally Championship. As revealed in the recently officialised calendar of the popular Belgian national competition, the Spa event will take place on Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th December. At the end of the ultimate final special stage all the 2021 champions will be known … 

The DG Sport team’s motivation is such that we are not going to be satisfied with merely producing a copy-paste of what should have been the previous edition of the Spa Rally, Florian Jupsin, in the name of DG Sport explained. In fact, as compared to the month of March 2020, the course has been rehashed. And I can guarantee that it will be even better and more varied … “

Postponed to last December, the Spa Rally should also have been part and parcel of the final round of the FIA European Rally Championship (ERC) 2020. Health developments decided otherwise. “Even though the Spa Rally does not feature on the official calendar of the FIA ERC 2021, it still remains the first reserve date of the European competition. Should one of the official events be cancelled then Spa would become the new final round of the championship”, Florian Jupsin continued. 

Among some of the novelties DG Sport is focussing on during the beginning of this year, there is the possible live coverage of the Power Stage, in other words the last special stage of the rally. which will reveal all the titles. Without a doubt this will be one of the key moments of the new season, and this in the region of Theux, they have fully grasped. 

Last but not least, worth mentioning that in no way will the Spa Rally be altering its excellent habits in order to satisfy as many as possible. A VHRS annex, the now well-known Spa Rally Classic, features on the Saturday programme, whereas on the Sunday it will be the turn of the Criterium competitors who will have the privilege of tackling the second part of the course.    

Spectateurs

Le coin Spectateurs

Presse

Le coin Presse

Medias

Le coin Medias

Rechercher dans les news

Fermer Zoomer

Spa Rally Le Spa Rally confirmé comme finale du Kroon-Oil BRC

The Authentic Race
4 - 5 décembre 2021 - Spa-Francorchamps

Après les péripéties ayant marqué l’année 2020, l’équipe de DG Sport travaille d’arrache-pied au programme de la naissante saison. Et bonne nouvelle, l’édition 2021 du Spa Rally est une fois encore désigné comme la finale du Kroon-Oil Belgian Rally Championship. Comme indiqué dans le calendrier récemment officialisé de la populaire compétition nationale belge, l’événement spadois aura lieu les samedi 4 et dimanche 5 décembre. Au bout de l’ultime spéciale, tous les champions 2021 seront donc connus… 

« La motivation des équipes de DG Sport est telle qu’on ne va pas se contenter de faire un copier-coller de ce qu’aurait dû être l’édition précédente du Spa Rally, explique Florian Jupsin au nom de DG Sport. En fait, par rapport au mois de mars 2020, le tracé a été remanié. Et je peux vous garantir qu’il sera encore plus beau et plus varié… »

Reporté au mois de décembre dernier, le Spa Rally aurait également dû constituer la finale du FIA European Rally Championship (ERC) 2020. L’évolution sanitaire en a décidé autrement. « Si le Spa Rally ne figure pas au calendrier officiel du FIA ERC 2021, il constitue toujours la première date de réserve de la compétition européenne. Si l’une des épreuves officialisées devait être annulée, Spa deviendrait de nouveau la finale du championnat », poursuit Florian Jupsin. 

Parmi les nouveautés sur lesquelles s’active DG Sport en ce début d’année, il y a la possible diffusion en direct de la Power Stage, soit la dernière spéciale du rallye, qui verra tous les titres tomber. Il s’agira à n’en pas douter d’un des moments clefs de la nouvelle saison, et ça, du côté de Theux, on l’a très bien compris.

Rappelons enfin que le Spa Rally ne change pas ses excellentes habitudes afin de contenter le plus grand nombre. Une annexe VHRS, le désormais bien connu Spa Rally Classic, figure au programme de la journée de samedi, tandis que le dimanche, ce sont les concurrents du Critérium qui auront le privilège d’affronter la seconde partie du parcours.

Partenaires

Classic21
Auvio
Kroon oil-BRC
Yokohama
RACB
Renault
SPA
Spa-Francorchamps
Cybernet
Emocar
Segafredo
Maniva
Bofferding
LaMeuse
7Dimanche
Gocar
Grenzecho
SpeedMagazine
Geodynamics
WillemsBois
Technifutur

Rechercher dans les news

  • auto

    • South Belgian Rally
    • SpaItalia
  • moto

    • Bikers' Days
    • Bikers' Classics
FermerZoomer